Page 1 of 1

MOD5445 Eclipse 2.6.7 Debugger

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 11:18 am
by jediengineer
Hi all,

Just wondering if someone could tell me if I'm missing something - I'm running the debugger and even though I have set breakpoints, the system is just running past them regardless. Does the debugger run at a different IP address than what is set in the unit? MY debug configuration is set correctly, set to debug on port 2159, what am I missing? Also, I can't see any disassembly, or any of my variables, not even the option to load them...

Thanks!

Re: MOD5445 Eclipse 2.6.7 Debugger

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 9:29 pm
by sblair
How far down in the code are you setting the debugger?

If it is very early in the execution of UserMain() it is possible for it to blow past the breakpoint. I've been bit by this before. The breakpoints have to be a little way into execution before they start working. You can always add some OSTimeDly() if you think that might be the issue.

As for your question, the debugger runs at the same IP address that the Netburner is set to.

You also need to make sure you have this in UserMain() too:

#ifdef _DEBUG
iprintf("Init NetworkGDB and Wait\n");
InitializeNetworkGDB_and_Wait();
#endif

Re: MOD5445 Eclipse 2.6.7 Debugger

Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 8:48 am
by jediengineer
Hi, thanks for responding, I did figure out the problem. There was a misconfigured interrupt, that's all. Thanks anyway!